oldies

So what to do when the ground is shaking,
when the rug is being pulled out from under you,
when your world is out of focus,
when your sanctuary vanishes,

when you feel like you're being suffocated,
out of breath,
out of words,
out of body,

Don't bother opening no door,
when your heart isn't in this for sure,
don't bother careing for something,
when you weren't supposed too from the start,

Why lay beside me even for a while,
when it's all a lie,
Why hold me in your arms,
when you'll let go,
why let me into your life,
when you'll push me right out,

And I ain't like everybody else,
or everybody else just ain't like me,
cause my feelings might be more than real,
out of this world,

pure,
transparent,
obvious,
devastating
or just,
undefineable,

you'll wait for me when my changes have been made,
when realizing you're unable to live with your own,,
when my happiness is your misery,
when my pain is your relief,

When something so good in theory doesnt pan out in practise,
when you learn that things that seem to good to be true, really are,
when you feel like the last 6 months of your life has been a living lie,
and all positive goes out the window,

See the sun as a twosome,
or this'll be it,
for you and me,
me and you,
us ..
or are we unforgiven too?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0